Mobile menu icon
Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Mobile menu icon Search iconSearch
Search type

Soil and Ecosystem Ecology Lab

Our people

Our group is made up of a diverse group of researchers from the Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences. Below is a list of our group members and links to their research profiles (where available).

Key contacts

For research enquiries:

Richard Bardgett

David Johnson

For technical enquiries:

Debbie Ashworth

For Gas-Lab enquiries:

Ully Kritzler

Academic staff

Technical staff

  • Deborah Ashworth - Senior Research Technician
  • Megan Barker - Research Technician
  • Alistair Hanak - Research Technician
  • Ully Kritzler - Senior Research Technician
  • Holly Langridge - Research Technician
  • James Pritchard - Research Technician
  • Heather Stott - Research Technician

PhD students

  • Adam Bilton
  • Matthew Guy (University of Stirling)
  • Cristina Heredia Acuña
  • Yan Liu
  • Reuben Margerison
  • Mike Ogden (University of Aberdeen)
  • Christopher Sweeney
  • Tianyang Xu
  • Yaqian Zhang